The Rainbow Tournament started on 14th April, it involved 8 teams from 8 townships by the names of Bangwe, Chigumula, Kanjedza, Machinjiri, Chirimba, Mpingwe, Soche & Mbayani.

The teams were Tahiti, Chigumula, Kanjedza, Golden Stars, Al-Firdaus, Hatali, Soche and ICBM Select FC. All the games were played on Ntopwa Youth Centre ground except the finals that was played on Limbe Country Club. Tahiti FC were crowned the champions and were awarded K100,000, second by Hatali K50,000, third Chigumula K25,000.